Outaishihi ni Nante Naritakunai!! 310

She and the Ritual 4

“If only I had enough magical power.”

As I quietly muttered, Freed replied.

“Lidi, you seem to have a considerable amount of magical power yourself, so I think you could use them if you tried your best.”
“… It’s okay. I don’t think it will go well. I even tried diligently practicing magic…”

After Ms. Delris told me I could manage if I did my best, I strove to practice magic in my free time. But no matter how much I did it, I showed no result, so sure enough, I grew tired of it.

“Even though neutralization magic is easy.”

As I sighed that things don’t go as I wish, Freed said.

“Lidi, the magic system you use is itself different, so it’s inevitable that it would be hard. Aah, that’s right. There’s something I must ask. I don’t want you to suffer any inconveniences because you can’t use magic, so is there anything troubling you in the Royal Castle?”
“It’s alright. There isn’t.”

That’s why I’m not too impatient and I don’t mind. Thanks to Freed constantly being concerned about me, I can live in the Royal Castle more comfortably than in my home. Even if I can’t use magic, there are no inconveniences in my life.
Bearing in mind that I live in the center of a world of magic, I think it’s quite amazing.

“If you suffer any inconvenience, tell me. I’ll work on it.”
“Yup, thanks.”

I’m truly happy to hear that.
Recently, I’ve been thinking more often that I can stay myself because he’s my partner. In that sense, it’s possible to say that Father was correct to keep going on and on about Freed being my marriage partner.
If Freed wasn’t my marriage partner, I think I might have been stifled to death.

“Lidi?”

When I gazed at Freed, he looked back with a curious face.

“What is it?”
“No. It’s nothing. I just thought that I love you, Freed.”

As we left the pantry, I embraced Freed’s back. His wide back is somehow very relieving, making me want to hug it very much. When I wrapped my arms around his stomach and snuggled my cheek, Freed laughed in a soft voice.

“Lidi, I love you too. And, Lidi? Can I take it as an invitation to continue?”
“You can.”

I ate and had a break. I’m ready to return to bed.
There’s nothing else to do anyway.
Freed whispered in a sexy voice.

“Then, how about we continue trying for a child? It’s what’s expected of us anyway.”
“I don’t really mind, but nobody will come clean for these three days, right? I don’t really want to dirty the bed too much…”
“I’ll properly clean the linens with magic, so it’s alright. I usually do that, right?”
“Ah, I see. You’re right. Because it’s over in an instant, it didn’t leave much of an impression on me. Sorry.

Freed’s words convinced me.
It’s thanks to Freed that every night after I’m embraced the linens feel smooth and good. Naturally Clara and her subordinates change the linens every day, but it’s really nice to have my body and the bedding cleaned right after the act.

“Thank you for everything. Freed, I can live comfortably thanks to you.”
“You don’t need to thank me. It’s me who doesn’t want to let you go, Lidi. It’s natural I’d do things for you.”
“That might be so, but I don’t decline either, so I think we’re both responsible.”

I’m aware that I’m being swept away because I love Freed too much.

“You don’t need to worry. Lidi, I’ll do anything to make you happy. I’ll even teach you magic as much as necessary if you so want. Cleansing magic is easy, so even you should immediately…”
“I don’t need it. I have you, Freed.”

I won’t say I’m not interested, but the priority is quite low. After all, I don’t embrace anyone but him, so as long as Freed can use it, I don’t need to expressly learn it. And under ordinary circumstances, a bath suffices. If he was to teach me something anyway, I’d wish it was something more useful for myself. That said, I don’t feel like it now.
While I was having such thoughts, for some reason Freed grinned.

“―― Indeed. I’m here. Lidi doesn’t need it.”
“Eh, yup. That’s right.”

Why did his mood suddenly turn good? While I was tilting my head, Freed said.

“… Really Lidi, you’re good at pleasing me.”
“? What are you talking about?”
“Nothing. You don’t need to understand, Lidi.”

Really, I don’t understand at all
Freed began walking. I was still hugging his back, so I followed him. We reached the bed immediately.

“I love you, Lidi. My darling.”

Freed turned back and skillfully changed the posture, pushing me down. Because it was a predictable action, I composed myself and wrapped my arms around his back. And then Freed and I again indulged in the act with no end in sight.


< Previous | Next >

2 thoughts on “Outaishihi ni Nante Naritakunai!! 310

  1. [“Ah, I see. You’re right. Because it’s over in an instant, it didn’t leave much of an impression on me. Sorry.”]

    Poor Freed, the Instant Noodle. lol.

    *cough* oh, she meant the cleaning. Never mind, I’ll go stand in the corner. 😛

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.