Outaishihi ni Nante Naritakunai!! 309

She and the Ritual 3

◇◇◇

“Eh!? It’s night already?”

Just as I thought, since then R-18 development splendidly unfolded. When Freed finally let me go, it was already late at night.
The room we are in is continuously well-lit, so my sense of time is very weak. There is a clock I can check, but I couldn’t spare a moment to look at it while embraced by Freed.
I crawled out of the bed bigger than the one in Freed’s bedroom and raised a surprised voice as I looked at the clock.

“Eh… If I remember correctly, I came here after breakfast, right? Since I met up with Freed immediately… No way, did we have sex all afternoon? … Wow… I’ll be sore in no time…”

As I held my head, Freed reached out his arms from behind.

“Lidi, don’t leave me. I’ll be lonely.”

I was easily drawn back with a pull on my waist. We’d just been embracing, so neither of us were wearing anything. Having settled inside Freed’s arms, I felt so comfortable wrapped in his temperature that I became entranced.

“Hau, feels good… Not that! Freed, it’s night already! Night, you hear!?”
“Yup. In other words, the act starts from now. It’s alright Lidi, I’ll meet your expectations. I’ll do it as much as you want.”
“Not that! Jeez, aren’t you satisfied!?”

What’s with the act starts from now?
When I looked up at Freed in disbelief, he said with a bewitched smile.

“There’s no way I could be satisfied with that, is there? No one will get in our way here, so isn’t it a wonderful opportunity to embrace you all I want, Lidi? I want to use it fully.”
“… Oh.”

I understand Freed is serious. Like this I’ll be embraced nonstop without eating. If that happens, it’s a matter of time until I collapse. I don’t have superhuman strength like Freed.

“I understand. I understand, so why don’t we eat first? Come to think of it, we didn’t eat lunch. I’m hungry…”

As I became aware, my stomach suddenly began complaining about hunger. When I held my stomach, a shameful rumbling resounded.

“Hmm. Eating Lidi is enough for me.”
“Freed, it might be enough for you, but I won’t last. Let’s continue later.”

I slapped away Freed’s hand that began moving outrageously. While at it, I glared at him, and he finally withdrew his hand.

“It can’t be helped. Certainly, I’m hungry too. I can’t leave Lidi on an empty stomach, so let’s eat dinner.”
“Yup.”

Freed used magic on me, and with my body cleaned I stood up. I picked up the stripped and scattered clothes and, while I was putting them on, Freed said as he watched me.

“I’ll strip you soon anyway, so I don’t think there’s much point in dressing up…”
“That’s not the problem. Freed, you should wear clothes properly too.”

It’s much too slovenly to hang around naked. Even without anybody watching, I don’t want that.
I peeked into the pantry that I had examined before. There were lots of fruits, long-lasting sweets, and dried food, but that’s all.

“Uuu… It’s healthy but insufficient. Somehow, I feel cold. I want to eat something warm.”

I’d be happy with soup gentle on the stomach. While I was feeling gloomy over wanting something filling, Freed, who also dressed up properly, peered at my expression from behind. Having confirmed it, he grinned.

“It’s okay. I think there probably is something warm prepared. There’s a magic formation here, right?”
“Eh? Ah, yup…”

There was a magic formation big enough for a person to fit inside drawn right in the middle of pantry.

“It’s the magic formation for managing the temperature in the pantry, right? What about it?”

The magic formation for keeping indoors at fixed temperature. There was a similar one in my home’s kitchen and in the castle too. But as I said that, Freed shook his head to deny.

“It isn’t. This is a magic formation for matter transfer. By limiting the target to matter, the magical art allows to transfer objects with less magical power than it takes to transport humans. That said, it still needs quite a lot of magical power though. It’s not a problem for me… Watch.”

Freed stood in front of me and turned his palm to the magic formation. As soon as he did, the magic formation began shining white. The radiance extended upwards, and the entire magic formation was wrapped in white light. When the light disappeared, various piping hot food appeared on top of the magic formation. The food was placed on an easy to move food trolley.

“Eeh!? What’s this!?”

I was surprised, but Freed was making a face like it was natural.

“This is tonight’s dinner. The castle’s Head Chef prepared it. There’s the same magic formation in the kitchen. The Head Chef places the trolley with dishes there. Then I use the magical art to bring it here, imagine it like that.”
“Haaaaaa… Amazing.”
“I informed him beforehand to prepare more than usual, so I think there’s enough. Lidi, let’s take them to the other room.”
“Yup.”

Pushing the trolley, we left the pantry. When we set the dishes on the table, I felt like it was the usual scene of eating inside the room. After all, ‘same’ is linked with mental stability. I guess I had been a little tense from the situation being different than normal. And I felt like that feeling went poof.

“Warm… Delicious…”

At first, I got a bowl of soup. I felt relieved that the meal was warm as expected. Freed too reached out for a meat dish.

“Sure enough, it’s hard to live only on fruit.”
“Yup, I’m saved. But something just came to my mind. Does Head Chef preparing a meal means he knows about us being together?”

I was sure, but Freed denied.

“No, he doesn’t know. We don’t know where the leak might be. We’re taking great care so that no information regarding the Royal Flower leaks out. I told him to only prepare for me.”
“But… It looks like there’s quite a lot here.”

There’s everything from soups and meats to after-meal desserts. It doesn’t look like one person’s portion at all. I wondered if it wasn’t the amount prepared for two, but maybe I was wrong. When I spoke my thoughts, Freed said.

“As I said before, I asked for more than usual. Women commonly don’t eat as much as men, so fundamentally that’s a sufficient measure.”
“Hmph… But then everyone must wonder what I’m eating…”
“There is the story of offering prayers, so won’t they think you’re eating fruits and long-lasting dried food from the pantry?”
“… That makes sense.”

Regardless of my impression, that’s how it seems like. There’s also the concept of fasting, so there’s nothing weird in assuming I have dietary restrictions while praying to purify myself for the three days before the ceremony. Avoid meat and fish, cleanse your body, abstain from drinking and sexual acts.
Hm… I’m not drinking, but apart from that, I fail in all respects. Honestly, I feel like I’m doing the complete opposite.

“Nothing will change even if you worry. So, it’s better if you eat delicious warm meals, right, Lidi?”
“Yup, of course.”

If possible, I’d like to pass on only nibbling on fruits and dried food for meals. Warm meals restore my energy.
Grateful for the meal, I continued eating.
When we finished eating, Freed sent back the trolley with the magical art. Apparently this magical art only works from this side. Both summoning and sending back depends on Freed.

“Really, magical arts are convenient…”


< Previous | Next >

One thought on “Outaishihi ni Nante Naritakunai!! 309

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.