Breaking Off the Engagement… Bring it on! 187

Shall we return

I have a feeling my everyday has somehow become awfully intense.
Every day, matchmaking candidates come to the mansion without learning their lesson.
They’re lightly dealt with by twins, occasionally Sasuke-san also participates.
Well, occasionally, I know he only participates when the matchmaking candidate’s target is Ange-san.
But matchmaking candidates aren’t only coming for me.
They come for Lute-sama and for Allen-kun too.
And so, every day in the granduncle’s mansion is lively.

 

“Phew, with them charging day by day like this, I cannot relax and enjoy tea.”

Grandmother said so like it was troublesome.
At first it seemed fun.
“““Pardon meeeee!!!”””
But seeing them do that in front of the gate day after day got tiring.

“Indeed. Two weeks have passed since the tournament ended and even now it’s so noisy from morning until evening.”

While answering so to grandmother, I heard a little disturbance.
I think that normally one wouldn’t immediately come again after being rejected once. No, I can’t be thinking that, this country doesn’t seem to know the meaning of the words give up.
Until we meet directly, they’ll come every day.
Moreover, the number of such people somehow increases with each day.
There must be many muscle-brains mixed in who don’t care about matchmaking at all.

“You mostly understood how this country is, so I wonder if we should go home soon?”
“Sounds good…  Ara, but certainly, I was asked to stay in the country until those sisters were dealt with?”

Right, I very much want to go back, but the big-shots of this country told me they want me to not leave until the issue of those sisters was dealt with… It seems.
Those sister’s house is said to be a powerful house of this country, so it’s bothersome in various ways… It seems.
… It seems, it seems there’ll be a continuation, but honestly, I don’t understand well what will happen.

“That’s right, but decisions are slow only at times like these~. Dealing with things is hard work for those who usually don’t think about anything. I thought of not interfering since I come from this country, but I can’t avoid getting involved since every day is noisy due to their slowness.”

Grandmother said that and asked a maid waiting nearby to contact grandfather.
Certainly, he should be training in the garden with Lute-sama today.
So that means the opponents of the “Pardon meeeee” crowd in front of the gate are Allen-kun, Ange-san, and Sasuke-san from time to time, huh.

No, at first, I also tried entertaining them, but the faster those people were done in by me the faster they returned. It was different from the fights I sought.
From the third day everybody advised me to not come out and the opponents also withdrew.

 

“Hm, that’s right. It might be good to return to our country soon… I think it might also be good to head to the Eastern Country as is.  Lillina, what do you want to do?”

The Eastern Country, huh… The country of Sasuke-san and Princess Sumire.
I’m interested in ninja techniques, so I’d like to see it once, but honestly, I want to meet Sana soon.
We’ve never been so far away before, so I’d like to return and meet her briefly.
In the first place, it’s certain that that stupid brother is absolutely troubling Sana.
Perhaps having gotten over his doubts, his love for Sana is overflowing, but I can’t hide my anxiety that he might be going nowhere.

“Grandfather, I would like to return to our country for now. It might be none of my business, but I’m worried about Sana… no, Sana-oneesama. I am sure Elder Brother is causing trouble for her.”

At my words both grandfather and grandmother said “Certainly” with a nod.
After all they think so too~.

“Indeed, considering Ricardo’s impression, Sana is surely troubled. There’s a high possibility even Liza and Alek-san aren’t able to stop his rampage.”

“That’s right. I don’t intend to disturb people’s romance, but it would be awful if Sana ran away after accepting Ricardo at great pains… Alright, let’s leave this country tomorrow and have a ‘talk’ with him.”

Grandfather, ‘talk’, is it?
It’s not like I feel it has any strange meaning, but… it’s ‘talk’, right?

“Lillina, it’s alright. We’ll ‘talk’ to him properly, and if we can’t reach an understanding no matter what, we’ll handle it properly.”

Aah, ultimately strong force will be used after all.
But people of this country who seem to happily accept that are scary.

 

ーー At that time

“Captain… I told you yesterday to absolutely not be late today no matter what happens, didn’t I?

“Hey, w, wait! Why are you drawing a sword!? Calm down, A, Alek! I, I was really leaving the residence now!”

“Hee… How will you arrive on time if you leave the residence after the agreed time? No, I really want to take a peek inside your head once… Can I split it?”

“D, don’t split it!!”


Editor: Valeria

< Previous | Next >

2 thoughts on “Breaking Off the Engagement… Bring it on! 187

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.