Outaishihi ni Nante Naritakunai!! Extra 18

She and the Secret Valentine’s Day (Older Brother)

“Fufufufun”
“You’re in a good mood”
“Nn?”
“No, it’s nothing”

My little sister walking next to me while humming unconcernedly is in a good mood. The evidence is the spring in her step.
I understand she’s surely having fun thinking of what to give to Freed.

―――― Fundamentally, she’s simple.

An easy to understand little sister.
A few days ago she seems to have finally recognized her feelings for her fiancé and became lovers with him; perhaps she’s so happy she can’t help it, so she’s smiling in high spirits the whole time.
It’s the same with Freed, who’s her partner.

The sweet air they produce. It was considerable even before they’ve become lovers, and now that they actually have, it’s difficult to look at them straight.
Yes yes, I think it’s great they’re happy, but it’s unbearable how they’re flaunting it.

Today my little sister seems to have come to survey about a Valentine’s Day present, but I have a headache thinking about who we’ll meet from now on.

“Hey, Lidi. Will you really be asking Glenn and Will”

When I reconfirmed with her just to be sure, my little sister turned her head to me and curiously tilted her head.

“Yup. Wasn’t I saying that. Is there any problem?”
“… It feels like there’s nothing but problems…”
“Nn?”
“No, nothing”

You’re strange, Older Brother. When my little sister began walking next to me with that, I sighed so she wouldn’t hear it.
Of all things my little sister is now on her way to ask that Will guy, “What should I gift to my lover”.
Thinking of Will who can’t help but love my little sister makes me want to avoid it.
… But, even if I avoid it here, that guy will surely be unlucky and run into my little sister somewhere.
I have such a hunch.
Moreover, rather than letting him receive damage alone, I think it’s better if I come with her and provide my follow-up as much as possible.

―――― Sorry for my little sister.

I think so, but on the other hand I also want to tell him that it’s the path he chose.
In two months the ceremony will be held and my little sister will marry Freed as his Princess Consort.
Judging from how they are now, it’s easy to predict it will surely be a happy ceremony.

“… Haa… This is the future Queen…”

Looking at my little sister walking, unconsciously my real thoughts leaked out.
Her ability is certified. Furthermore, it’s a marriage strongly desired by Freed himself.
There’s nobody who will disagree anymore, but the problem lies in the personality of the person herself.

Generally speaking, my little sister hates boredom and immediately causes some uproar.
Many times I’ve thought “That girl, wouldn’t it be better had she been born a man” about my little sister, who possesses exceptional ability to take action that’s unlike young noble women.
This little sister of mine will in the near future become the Queen and the mother of the nation; it’s something I find truly incomprehensible.

―――― Even so.
If he hadn’t met my little sister, Freed would probably be still suffering and spend every day with resignation somewhere on his face, and my little sister wouldn’t get to know love.
In the end I can only think it’s good that they met.

“Hey, where’s Will?”
“Aah, Will should have business with the Chivalric Order today, so that way――――”
“Ah, it’s true. Will!”

According to the rumors at least. From the other side of the corner, I saw the very Glenn and Will coming here while talking.

“Lidi”

Lidi’s voice wasn’t loud, but Will responded immediately.
I’m utterly amazed by his blatant attitude.

… You really do love Lidi, huh.

If it wasn’t Lidi, he absolutely wouldn’t notice he was called out to. Will showed a delighted face for a moment, however the next instant he returned to the usual blank look he shows Lidi.

As we bumped into each other perfectly in the middle of the corridor, we went a little off to the side.
With a smile Glenn started talking.

“How unusual to see Vivoir siblings inside the Royal Palace together”

At Glenn’s words I frivolously returned.

“That so? This girl simply stands out since she’s always sticking to Freed”

It’s particularly true after their feelings became mutual. Perhaps both of them want to be together as much as possible, as I have a feeling that opportunities to see them as a set have increased.
Glenn nodded that it’s probably so.

“Certainly. Recently they look particularly close. As a vassal I am as delighted as I could be”
“You don’t have to keep appearances, Glenn. You can honestly say their flirting is irritating. Because it in fact is”
“Older Brother!”

My little sister raised a censuring voice.
I pulled her cheeks. My mouth spontaneously slackened from the feeling similar to mochi.

“Gyaah. What are you doing! Let go!”
“Never mind that, Lidi. You have something to ask them, right. Then get it done quickly”
“Something to ask? What is it?”

Shaking off my head, my little sister looked at them with a serious face. To encourage her, Glenn asked a question.
Will next to him didn’t reply, he seems to be waiting for her words to finish.

“I’m sorry to ask you while you are busy. I want to ask you two if you perhaps know what Freed wants?”
““Ha?””

Their voices were in a splendid harmony. Even if they aren’t similar, as expected of brothers. It seems neither could understand what my little sister said.
After a short pause, despite his bewilderment Glenn asked my little sister.

“What Freed wants… Is there anything other than you?”
“Wha…”
“Pffft!!”

At Glenn’s words Lidi’s stiffened, on the other hand I spurted out with all my might.
Of course! Glenn, you think so too, don’t you!

“Older Brother! Why did you spurt out!”

With a flushed face my little sister glared at me.

“No, because see. Glenn, after all you think so too”

When I seriously said that, Glenn affirmed with a straight face.

“Rather, is there anything besides her? When asked about what Freed ‘wants’, nothing but Lidi comes to mind”
“Of course. See, Lidi. It’s as I said, right?”
“Nu… nuu”

See, that’s how it is, when I said it to my little sister she groaned in frustration. But, her ears are red.
… You’re happy, my little sister.

However, although I understand the feeling of wanting to gift Freed what he wants, that guy doesn’t have such materialistic desires in the first place.
There’s no reason for my little sister to be troubled.
Surely that guy will be happy with whatever he receives from my little sister.
He’s that kind of guy.
Because I can say that with certainty that Freed is like that, I can entrust my little sister to him.
Glenn spoke troubledly.

“I’m sorry I couldn’t be useful, Lidi. However, what is the reason for this abrupt topic?”
“I want to gift him something for Valentine’s Day”

When she briefly explained, Glenn nodded like he was convinced.

“Aah, I see. Because it’s an event for lovers”

You have it nice, Glenn softly laughed, and showed a look like he was contemplating.
And then he made a face as if he ultimately gave up.

“I wish I could be useful. But I really cannot predict what Freed could want… Elder Brother, does Elder Brother have any idea?”
“…”

Glenn brought up the subject with Will, who’d been silent until then.
Actually I wanted to resolve this talk to a certain degree before it was brought up to this guy, but it seems it won’t go that way.
My little sister too is staring at Will with an expectant gaze.
And he’s not a man who will betray my little sister’s expectations. Will is such a man.

“… Come to think of it”
“Is there something!?”

Apparently, there is one person who seriously thought about what Freed wants after hearing my little sister’s story.
Will nodded once. His face looked satisfied.
Everybody’s eyes gathered at Will who came up with what Freed wants.
What Freed wants.
If there’s such a thing aside from my little sister, I want to know it by all means.
With everybody’s attention on him, Will calmly spoke.

“It’s a matter from a few days ago… Certainly, His Highness said that ink in his office is about to run out. That’s why you should give it to him as a present”
“Haa?” “E, Elder Brother?”

Before my little sister could reply, my and Glenn’s disarrayed voices splendidly harmonized.

Ink? To say ink… Ain’t it just office equipment!

Paying no heed to us being dumbfounded, with a straight face Will nodded “I think it’s a relatively good idea”.
Wait, please wait.
I don’t know what Will is thinking, but ink is office equipment. It’s not something to give as a present.
Besides, I know for sure it was resupplied the day before yesterday.

“W… Will… That’s, as one could imagine…”

As expected, unsure of how she should react my little sister made a troubled face.
She must understand Will spoke in a completely good faith.
Strange silence that makes me feel like running away fell.
It’s only Will who hasn’t noticed.

“E, Elder Brother. That’s… Umm, is it not something like he wants a new quill because it’s hard to write with his current one?”

Perhaps unable to bear the silence, Glenn provided a questionable follow-up.
But, certainly. Certainly, a quill would be acceptable.
However, Glenn’s hopes of it being a slip of the tongue were easily destroyed.

“Are you stupid. What are you asking. I said it was ink”

It’s you who’s stupid!!

Glenn’s generous consideration splendidly went over Will’s head.
Is that so… Glenn hung his head. He must be at a loss for what to do.
Reluctantly I also spoke.

“Listen… Listen, Will. It’s a valuable idea. However, the ink was resupplied long ago”
“What did you say!?”

Don’t what did you say meeeeee!!

… Ain’t it obvious.
As surprise showed on Will’s relatively serious face, I thought with all my heart “What should I do with this guy”.
While avoiding his eyes, my little sister said.

“L, look, Will. How about something that’s not office equipment… Umm, something a bit more appropriate as a present…”
“Pft…”

This girl just clearly said office equipment.
After that, with an “Ah” she covered her mouth like it wasn’t on purpose, but while averting his face, Glenn said “Kh! Elder Brother! You’re pitiful!”
Your statement is even worse.

“I, I see…”

Even if he won’t listen to our opinions, he will lend an ear to my little sister.
Will, who’s recently little by little become able to talk normally with my little sister, received my little sister’s expectations for something more giftish and pondered for the second time.
Soon he raised his faced and said.

“That’s right. Speaking of something suitable for a gift… There was one thing”
“Eh, what? No way it’s something like there aren’t enough memo pads in the office, right?”
“Pfft!”

Maybe because I thought the same thing at the same time, I spurted out with all my strength.
… However, Lidi.
Even if I am guilty of the same crime, at least I didn’t let it come out of my mouth.
And, Glenn. You must be enduring, but I see your shoulders trembling.
It’s too funny.
Speaking of Will, with a serious face he nodded “It’s alright”.
… Sometimes, I think. Ain’t this guy a natural airhead?

“Actually, when His Highness visited my room a little earlier, His Highness took interest in a magical tool… It’s a very valuable item, but I’ll give it to you”
“Eh?”

I knew he was talking to my little sister, still my voice leaked out.
The reason is, I remember hearing how much he dislikes Will’s magical tools and such.

… T, that was only because you were so utterly boasting about it Freed reluctantly feigned interest!

I know because I was there too.
A broken magical tool ordered from a foreign country. As Will was endlessly boasting about it, although Freed’s cheeks were twitching from having to go along with it, he was nodding as if he was interested.
And this guy completely misunderstood that.

Notice! That was politeness――――!

While I was astounded, as if it’s no good anymore Glenn turned his back to Will standing next to him and began trembling. I recall Glenn was also there.
I felt like shaking Glenn with all my strength.

He’s a truly useless guy! Since you too know that, stop him!

“O, Older Brother?”

My little sister’s gaze clung to me.
She is the number one victim of Will’s magical tools.
My little sister, who receives strange magical tools as a present whenever he obtains something unusual, has no choice but to stow them all away above the ceiling.
When my little sister showed me with teary eyes a magical tool used to apply curses in a shape of a straw doll, as one could Imagine I wanted to just tell him to cut it out.

Although it’s my little sister who deals decisive damage to Will each time, she can’t bring herself to waste his kindness.
The doll that she received as more or less Will’s kindness got stowed above the ceiling with great care.
To never see the light of day…
And then, I suddenly noticed.

… That girl, perhaps she’s planning to leave everything behind when she gets married.
I absolutely don’t want that. Please, either dispose of them or bring them with you. Especially dolls. They’re scary.

Anyway, under the gaze of Will’s magical tools victim that is my little sister, I shook my head to deny with all my strength.
Seeing that, my little sister made a relieved face.

… Of course. She wouldn’t want to give such a strange thing to Freed.

Seeing the pale face of us siblings, it’s easy to imagine it’s not a laughing matter.
Glenn gingerly spoke to Will.

“E, Elder Brother. He would be troub… No, isn’t that magical tool important to Elder Brother. It would be too much to hand it over…”
“What are you saying. It’s appropriate as a present exactly because it’s a precious thing. I’m confident His Highness will be pleased with this”
“Is, is that so”

With the exception of Will, who’s full of confidence, everybody stiffened.
Even so, it’d be unbearable if a strange thing was forced onto my little sister.
My little sister recovered from petrification and told Will.

“Hey… Listen. I am happy about your kindness, however… Umm… Right! No matter how I look at it, it’d be improper to give Freed something I received from Will”
“That’s right! I think Freed would like to receive something chosen by Lidi herself!”
“Quite so! I believe it is crucial that Lidi chooses it herself!”

I and Glenn desperately got onto Lidi’s painful excuse.
I can’t do more than support her.

“Is that so? I think there’s no problem…”

The unaware man Will frowned alone.

“I thought it’d be perfect… Yup, there’s nothing better. Lidi, after all…”

Everybody’s faces twitched as Will still didn’t give up.
This guy feels like forcing the strange broken magical tool onto my little sister no matter what.
… No way, is this indirect harassment towards Freed…!
Of course I know that can’t be, but I still thought that.

“You, you know what!”

She must absolutely hate it. Lidi vigorously bowed her head.
Her slightly tearful voice is too sad. Surely she recalled the trauma from the doll. Certainly, that was scary.

“Sorry! Will. I’m grateful, but I want to give Freed a present of my own choice! I just wanted hints from everybody, I don’t want Will’s magical tool!”

At the end what she really thinks leaked out.
Still, when Lidi declared that, shock appeared on Will’s face.
And then he hung his head crestfallen.

“I, I see… It was an unnecessary assistance. Sorry…”

Seeing Will wither, my little sister raised her head and despite her fluster provided a follow-up.

“N, no such thing. It was plenty helpful. After all, it shows how much you think of him. I understand how closely Will looks at Freed, so I have to follow your example! … Ah, that’s right! I’ll make something for Freed myself. Come to think of it, he’ll be most pleased by it, and handicrafts are my forte…”
“Eh…”
“It’s the first big event since we’ve finally become lovers. Something with feelings put into it sounds good. Ehehe, I wonder what I should make. I’ll keep it a secret… I want to surprise him”
“… You, you’re right. Surely His Highness will be pleased”
“Thank you, Will!”

I take back what I said. She wasn’t providing a follow-up.
Poor Will completely solidified when my little sisters talked about preparing handmade goods for her lover.
And she finished it with a full-power “Thank you” attack while smiling.
It’d be good if it was a regular thank you, but because it was a thank you for “I think Freed will be pleased”, I can imagine how much damage Will took.
Will’s mental strength was eroded to the bottom in the twinkling of an eye by that highly lethal attack that’s like one-hit kill.
But, it’s not the end of my little sister’s assault.
Once triggered, I have no idea when my little sister’s assault will stop.

“I wonder what I should make. There’s not much time so something elaborate would be difficult, so I might as well make something I’m familiar with. How about something that can be used in the office… Yup, if Freed can keep it at his side, he’ll be happy. Ufufu. Now that I’ve decided there’s no time to waste! I must finish it at a level that wouldn’t be strange in the Crown Prince’s office! Let’s do it!”

I could clearly see the blades of her words pierce Will.
… Will is already close to death. My little sister, stop at it.
Isn’t the damage that Will guy received so much he’s turned completely white.
Oblivious as ever, my little sister turned to us with a smile and bowed her head.

“Thank you for your time. Thanks to that I’ll manage somehow”
“… T, that’s good to hear”

In place of Will who wasn’t in a state to answer, Glenn forced an answer.
My little sister turned to me and smiled cheerfully.

“Well then, I’ll be going back. Older Brother too, thank you for coming with me!”
“Ah, yeah”

Waving to us, my little sister hurriedly left for the royal quarters.
She left behind Will who turned to ashes.
Having seen my little sister off, I and Glenn looked at each other and deeply sighed.
―――― It looks like from now will be the time to console Will.

Aah, my goodness. When will I return to the office.

Recalling the number of remaining documents, I unconsciously grumbled.

“… I guess it’s overtime today”

Freed will surely quickly finish his share and go home.
Glenn responded to my voice as if it couldn’t be helped.

“I am sorry for the trouble… I will accompany you”
“Yeah, please do… Oi, Will, we’re going!”
“…Lidi”
“Aah jeez! You’re so gloomy it’s irritating!”
“Alex, please treat Elder Brother with greater care!”
“This is enough for this guy! If you have complaints, do it yourself!”

I silenced Glenn who was being noisy.
I sighed and, grabbing Will by his collar, I decided to forcibly pull him to his room.


< Previous | Next >

5 thoughts on “Outaishihi ni Nante Naritakunai!! Extra 18

  1. I love this chapter already❤ thanks for update!

    Anw, this natural airhead battle is so brutal. Lidi’s attack makes Will turn into ash.

    Will, it’s game over. 😂 Lidi’s attack is too strong and the damage is too big. And now Alex and Glenn have to console him again.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Alex chapter is the best!! 😍

    Will is surprisingly the boke chara in this chapter lolol

    Actually, I might not mind seeing Will’s tragic tale, as long as it’s from Alex pov fufufu

    Like

  3. Will oh god why
    Why are you like this

    Maybe his mindset was one of the reasons why he couldn’t progress…?
    god Will pls you’re hurting me

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Will: Always have a POV or monologue about how it hurts him seeing Lidi with Freed, saying he loves her eversince and bla bla bla..

    Also Will: Keep giving Lidi strange and weird magical tools before and even a doll use for curse to the point that she is traumatized..

    😅😅

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.