Outaishihi ni Nante Naritakunai!! 151

She and His Lap

Will looked so unwell, that when I came to the kitchen I made food to invigorate him, and had it delivered to him.
We’ve known each other for a long time. I know Will’s favorite dishes.
Since I didn’t make anything unusual, cooks showed no interest.
I gave up on bringing it to him myself since I could easily imagine that jealous Freed getting angry over it.
I thought I’d showed enough consideration for Freed, but when he returned to the room late at night he was in an extremely bad mood.

“I’m back”
“Welcome back, Freed… What’s the matter?”
“What might you be talking about?”

He’s blatantly sullen.
Without making eye contact with me, Freed took off his coat and threw it on a nearby sofa, then headed straight for the bedroom.
Somewhat worried about his attitude different from usual, in a hurry I followed after him.

“No, you see. You’re in an awfully bad mood. So I wondered if something had happened at the inspection site”
“Not really. There was no problem with the inspection. It was like usual”
“Is that so? Then why are you in a bad mood? Are you tired?”

When I asked that, finding the irritated aura he’s emitting unpleasant, for some reason he looked back and glared at me.

“Lidi”
“What?”

When I looked back in puzzlement, Freed ostentatiously breathed a sigh.

“… I know you’re doing it unconsciously. Really, Lidi has a bad nature”
“Nn? What, what are you talking about? Or rather, what’s with bad nature!”
“See, after all you’re unaware. Why I’m in a bad mood. Does nothing come to mind?”

Sitting on the bed Freed beckoned me. Without any particular reason to refuse, as invited I trotted to him, only to have my arm pulled and be placed on his lap.

“Freed?”

When I turned my head in puzzlement, I was kissed just like that.
His tongue forced its way in and impatiently ravished my mouth.
Having no idea why he’s playing with me, without the leeway to think I just accepted him.
Perhaps it was good to not resist, as after repeating passionate kisses, before long Freed calmly parted his lips.

“Fuah… Nn… What’s this out of nowhere…?”
“Does Lidi know whose she is properly?”
“Huh?”

Freed fixed his gaze on me with a serious face.
Being asked that at a point-blank range made me blink my eyes.
While I stared back at him not understanding why he asked that, Freed spoke irately.

“Today. You made food for Will. I’ve heard about it”
“Eh… yeah, yup. I did”

I’d assumed it would reach Freed. That’s why I wasn’t surprised, but Freed seemed displeased by my reaction.

“Did you have to go that far to make me jealous? Even if you don’t worry, I’ll only ever be interested in Lidi”
“Ha? No no no…”

Told that jealously, in a fluster I waved my hands.
Since I’d known that, I didn’t deliver it in person.
While thinking of an excuse, I frantically explained my motive.

“Will, um, didn’t look too well. That’s all!”

I put my hand on Freed’s cheek, and said to calm him down.

“… Did you hate it so much?”

My hand pressed to his cheek was grasped.
I felt warmth transmitted to my hand.

“Of course. There’s no way I can allow you to make a meal not for me, but for Will. I’ve said it many times, but did you forget? I’m narrow-minded”
“It’s too narrow…”

Just like that I was hugged, and so I put my face against Freed’s chest.
In the first place, since I’m doing this, my feelings should be clear. I think there’s no reason for Freed to be jealous.

“I only think of Will as my big bro, okay? I’m much obliged to him, so I thought of cooking for him since his complexion looked bad… Was it no good despite that?”
“…”

Freed didn’t answer. However, I felt the strength of his embrace increase.
I was just a little happy by Freed’s attitude that seemed to say that he won’t let me go.

“I’m sorry if I hurt you. But, there’s no need for Freed to be jealous. Because I…”

… love Freed.

I held my tongue before I carelessly turned it into words.
No good, I can’t say it yet.
Still, instead of putting it into words, I rubbed my cheek against Freed’s chest.
I felt like his body trembled with a start. I can hear Freed’s heartbeat.
While feeling comfortable with him, before long he asked inquisitively.

Because I… Continue? Lidi”
“Eh”

When I raised my face, Freed directed an expectant look at me.
Before I noticed, the tone of his voice returned to the usual gentle one.

“Freed?”
“… I want to hear it. Let me hear it, Lidi”
“… Eh”

For the second time I hung my head at the sweet, prompting voice.
Embarrassing. My ears are hot.
And, there’s no way I can say it.

“Noo… I can’t say it”

As I shook my head while still looking down, a quiet laughter resounded over my head.
At the same time, my head was gently stroked.
The laughter continued for a while, but perhaps because he was satisfied, before long the sound abruptly stopped.
Haa, next he let out a deep breath.

“Really, I’m no match for Lidi…”
“Freed?”

When I raised my face, he looked at me, completely cheered up.

“I was seriously angry, you know? And yet before I noticed you made me think it’s an inconsequential matter…”
“Errr, sorry?”

When I roughly apologized again, Freed shook his head as if to deny it.
His face looks extremely delighted.

“It’s fine now. I understand Lidi’s feelings plenty enough”
“Heh. Eh, yup”

I got a shock.
Somehow, I feel like just now it was exposed that I wonder if I love Freed.
Even though my heart throbbed, I somehow nodded.
How should I retort here. How do I escape.
Unable to come up with an escape method, deep down I was afraid.
If I’m questioned now, I might confess everything.
That’d be troubling.
But as if understanding my fearful heart, Freed stopped himself from asking any other questions. With a wry smile he patted my head.
I felt relieved by that action of his for a moment, but I stiffened at the next line he said.

“I’ll be waiting, so tell me as soon as possible”

Of all things that.
… I want to believe that it’s just my misconception that he demanded me to confess.

◇◇◇

I pulled myself together and talked with Freed.
As a result, it turned out there’s no problem in making meals like today.

“Will is the Magician Division Commander. It’d be troubling if something happened to him. I really want to stop you, but if Lidi is worried I’ll turn a blind eye to it”

I thanked Freed who said that, even if unwillingly.

“Thanks”
“In exchange, same as today, never bring it to him yourself”
“I understand”
“I’d be troubled if it was strangely misunderstood”
“Yup”

I nodded as seriously as possible.
Certainly it’s just as he says.
Freed’s jealousy isn’t the only problem, Will also doesn’t have a fiancée yet.
And yet the fiancée of the Crown Prince… I’d be too sorry for him if such unfounded rumors arose.
His marriage talks wouldn’t go through.
When I strongly nodded, Freed further said “You’re misunderstanding something again” with a wry smile.
Or rather, Freed is extremely gentle.
No, he’s been gentle from the beginning, but what is it.
Since a while ago I feel a strange composure from him.

“…?”
“What’s the matter?”
“Nothing”

As Freed looked at me with narrowed eyes, his gaze was so sweet I thought I’d melt.
It’s like him being so angry when he returned was a lie. Even the lines he’s saying are unthinkably big-hearted for the usual him. What’s that. Why is he in such a good mood.

“And as for the schedule from now”
“Hee! Eh, hyai”

When I was called out to while intently observing Freed, I replied in a ridiculous voice.
Hyai, what’s that.
After laughing at the voice I made, but without questioning me about it, Freed continued the talk.
I’m saved.

“The singer I talked about before. He’s scheduled to come here next week, however, on that occasion a dinner party with Esteemed Father and Mother will be held”
“With the King and Queen?”


< Previous | Next >

7 thoughts on “Outaishihi ni Nante Naritakunai!! 151

  1. Thank you for the chapter.
    Tell him you love him! I know the feeling of wanting to run away, but words like these should never be delayed! Being rushed is no good, but in this world where anything can happen, you must tell him!!! It’s like recieving a full meal and giving out peanuts in return! Give him the whole pail, come on!!!

    Liked by 4 people

  2. Ohh the Queen! I’ve been awaiting for her appearance + the singer! I wanna know more abt her past with the King 🌟

    Thankiess for the chapter xx 🎀

    Liked by 3 people

  3. I know this is fiction and all but damn. Imagine In real life a dude getting jealous cause you cooked for someone else

    Like

  4. Awwww hang in there Freed! I wonder when are you gonna get to hear it from Lidi lols. I wonder if there’ll be a Freed’s pov of this chapter, that’ll be cute.

    Thanks so much for the lovely translation ❤️

    Like

  5. Thank you for the translation ❤️
    I can’t wait to see her encounter with the singer! I hope he’s not a vicious guy.

    Like

  6. Okay.. first I fight many times with my boyfriend (now is my husband) because he is really jealousy person… I have many friends, how can I stop talking to them???

    Second, now we’re married and NEVER having a fight only for “jealousy reason”… TRUST you partner!! then everything will get better…

    I have dated with my husband for 11 years and married for 3 years already and having a little daughter who in 2nd years now…
    See? TRUST her more, Freed! Or She’ll running from you!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.